Wk15 – Art Experience – Finger Painting

fullsizerender-45

My experience with finger painting was easy, but also not an easy as I initially thought. My first instinct was to think of something to paint on the paper just like I had to think of how I wanted to graffiti my name on the wall, so having to get out of that mind set was a bit of a transition. I used artist, Alvaro Alvarez’s, concept of using music to put himself in a sort of trance as he used his body to paint. It wasn’t until the third song in where I noticed my stress from finals and work  to sufficiently drop. This allowed me to freely go with the motions of the melodies. All in all, it was a simple and nice break from all that surrounds me at the moment.

 

Leave a Reply

